Insidious Art Reviews

Destructive Music Review - January 2015

Destructive Music Review - January 2015

http://destructive-music.com/2015/01/19/the-infernal-seaold-corpse-road-insidious-art-and-serpentine-rites/

 

Reviewed by Steve Earles – 10/10

Three Swords Records

The split release is a fine way of showcasing the best the underground metal scene has to offer, and Old Corpse Road are no strangers to this fine format, contributing three tracks (including the now classic ‘Hob Headless Rises’) to a split with underground legends The Meads of Asphodel entitled ‘The Bones of This Land Are Not Speechless’ (Old Corpse Road)/ English Black Punk Metal (The Meads of Asphodel) released on Godreah Records.

Read more: Destructive Music Review - January 2015

Burning Fist Review - April 2014

Burning Fist Review - April 2014

http://burningfist.co.uk/2014/04/21/cd-review-the-infernal-sea-the-crypt-sessions/


The latest release from TIS sees a split 7″ vinyl along with another of favourite British extreme metal mob, Old Corpse Road. “Tannis Root” (if the term seems familiar, you’re probably a fan of classic horror…) is formed from the sound of falling rain and creaking trees. In the distance, you think you can hear whispered voices and chants. Sure enough, they are there, and with a crack of thunder, the riffing and blasting starts, with cries of “Give to us, a child…”.

Read more: Burning Fist Review - April 2014

Ben Murphy's Review - April 2014

Ben Murphy's Review - April 2014

http://benmurphyauthor.wordpress.com/2014/04/19/insidious-art-and-serpentine-rites/


A little later than expected, here I present to you the review of (the cleverly titled) Insidious Art and Serpentine Rites by The Infernal Sea and Old Corpse Road.

It’s easy to write a structured review of assessing each individual element of the music. The guitars sound like this, the drums sound like that… However I’m going to focus this more on how this masterpiece made me feel on whole as in this particular case, I certainly feel that’s important. Let’s kick it off – short but to the point, just like the vinyl.

Read more: Ben Murphy's Review - April 2014